Solid

FrankBranch

 

Now that’s what I’m talking about! Herb next to me gave the insides a little motivation and now I’ve got it going. Why, it’s almost a tree! Perhaps the birds outside will find their way in here and perch themselves on me. I can’t believe this is coming from inside of my pit. My whole life, I thought my outsides of soft green and rough skin where my true self, but now I realize that it’s all inside of me – it’s all in the potential that not even I can see. Life is all beneath the surface and that’s pretty fantastic to know. It saves me from looking in the mirror because that reflection has very little to do with what’s really important to see. Keep splitting open I tell myself. Yes, keep cracking yourself up with laughter and a true bloom will emerge. It’s honest and real and everything that feels right about life. What a journey so far.

Leave a Reply

