Frank Ponders

Frank_Ponders

 

For sure I am upside down. They will realize soon. For now though, there are roots coming out of my head and a stem coming out of my bottom, which is my top. It’s fine. By the window, I can view the sunset that happens everyday and is free for all. Fantastic. I’ve been thinking more about my family lately and where I come from. If, somehow, we are all carrying around pieces of our past – every who existed before us is within us- and we are justing carrying out those traditions. Avocados before me have gone through what I’m going through – I’m sure of it. That’s fine. The fact that I’m here is proof that life goes on regardless of who we become. Life is organic and we are part of its science. That’s what I’m thinking these days as I wait for them to turn me over right side up.

Leave a Reply

